David Ayer's SUICIDE SQUAD Cast Photo; Deathstroke, Dr. Hugo Strange, And Ravan Cast?

David Ayer has shared a main cast photo for his upcoming DC venture, Suicide Squad, which shows the already confirmed cast but with some surprising extras!

So, here is what is presumably the main cast of Suicide Squad. From L - R are director David Ayer, Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Will Smith (Deadshot), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), Jay Hernandez (El Diablo), Karen Fukuhara (Plastique), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), and Viola Davis (Amanda Waller). More to the point, where the hell is Jared Leto? Probably taking the photo as his hair likely a shade of green right now...Jesse Eisenberg, Scott Eastwood, and others are missing too.

A few mystery parts have also seemingly been cast as previously unannounced actors Ike Barinholtz (The Mindy Project), Jim Parrack (Fury), and Adam Beach (Cowboys & Aliens) were also pictured.

Their roles were a mystery for an hour or so before Latino-Review's El Mayimbe dropped another major scoop shedding some light on how the trio play into the picture. It looks like due to a snag in negotiations (and a convenient decision to go younger with the character), Joe Manganiello (Spider-Man) is out as Deathstroke and Jim Parrack has been selected as his replacement. He also revealed that comedian Ike Barinholtz has been cast as Dr. Hugo Strange and Adam Beach is rumored to have been cast as Ravan.

Popular posts from this blog

Ezra Miller Talks Barry Allen; New 'Justice League' Still Released

David Ayer Teases 'Gotham City Sirens' Storyline

Survival Is Key In Trailer For Sony's 'Alpha'

'Shazam!' Reportedly To Begin Filming Early 2018; A 2019 Release Likely

Warner Bros. Releases Comic-Con Trailer For Zack Snyder's 'Justice League'